The Ability to Give Back 

As mentioned in my previous post, my Mental Health Matters group was set to  receive a sizable donation from an organization that held a festival in the area last month. The group, Transfigured Town Inc, held the Festival of Wizardry in Blyth, ON on October 14, and part of their mandate is to give back to the communities where they host their events. They chose my group as one of the fortunate recipients of $1000, and the cheque was presented last Thursday by Senior Event Planner Sally Litchfield to me and two of my fellow group members. 


We are so incredibly grateful for this and are excited to be able to share this with the organizations in our community that provide services for mental health: Huron-Perth Centre, Canadian Mental Health Association, Choices for Change, Huron County Health Unit, and Huron Hospice. 

A gigantic thank you to Transfigured Town Inc for giving back! Because of them, we can give back too. 

 

Leave a comment