Every Bunny’s Different – Book #3 Is Available!

Last year I had this crazy idea.  I wanted to self-publish a book.  Why not, right?  There are a number of online sites which make self-publishing easy.  All you need is a computer, an idea, and an illustrator (if you are like me and can’t draw).  Although there have been some delays and snags, I’ve actually managed to write and self-publish three books.  I’m extremely proud of them too.  I’ll give you a brief rundown of them all – available for purchase at blurb.ca, blurb.com, amazon.com, and createspace.com – but I want to start with my latest, called Every Bunny’s Different.

Every Bunny’s Different is the story of a bunny named Bryn who learns that she hops differently than the other bunnies.  As a result, she is embarrassed and decides not to hop at all.  Because I can’t have an unhappy ending (I need to have a happy ending…always!), Bryn learns that everyone is different and that’s what makes us special.  It’s an uplifting story about embracing differences, accepting yourself as you are, and being happy.

image3

Now let’s go back to the beginning…or, at least, to the first book.  It all started with this one.  The idea for this book came to me quickly – based on an adulthood experience I have had – and everything seemed to fall into place with it easily and rapidly.  It’s called The Duck Who Lost Her Quack.  It’s about a duck named Gemma who is forced to change and, consequently, becomes a different – sad – duck.  It ends happily though, with Gemma becoming herself again and finding happiness once more.  I think it’s a sweet story about choosing to be happy and not letting others change you.

image1

Months (and months and months) later, I self-published my second book, called Sammy’s Rainy Day-And How It Went Away.  It’s about a cat named Sammy who gets sad and lets his emotions overcome him.  It, too, ends happily, with Sammy’s friends coming to his rescue, and letting him see the love around him.  Sammy even pays it forward by helping another animal on the playground overcome his sadness.  Again, I think it’s a heartwarming story about choosing happiness, as well as being about the importance of friendship, and recognizing the good around you.

image2

As a mom of two fantastic children, I wanted to write stories for them with really beautiful, positive, and inspiring messages attached to them.  I think I did that.  I’m proud of what I’ve done…so far. More to come…

Leave a Reply

