Show Me the Ussies (for Ketchup With Us)

The lovely and talented hosts of the best blog hop out there, Ketchup With Us – Mel at According to Mags and Michele at ODNT – have asked participating bloggers to post an “ussie” – or a “selfie” with more than one person.  And because I am terrible at making up my mind, I’ve decided to post more than one.  I hope that’s allowed!! 😉  If you’d like to show the world your ussies – um, that sounded a little bit inappropriate! – all you need to do is go to Mel or Michele’s websites and link up.

The subject of my ussies, at least for this blog post, is the most important thing in my life:  my family.  They are the centre of my universe, and the centre of my ussies!  Here we go!

All of us on Christmas Eve last year – 2012 – and we were excited for Santa to come!

IMG_3157

And then a few weeks ago – July, 2014 – on a quick vacation to Great Wolf Lodge!

selfiefamily

My sweet babies taking an ussie a few weeks ago, during some cuddle time!  It’s incredible to believe that both my 7 year old and my 3 year old know how to use my phone to take selfies…and ussies.

IMG_1376

And me and my precious beings.

IMG_0142 selfiezangreatwolf

These last ussies are of me and my husband.  We just went on a week-long vacation – just the two of us – to celebrate our 10th year anniversary and my 40th birthday.  It was a great time to relax and recharge our batteries, but we missed our kids. Still, we managed to have some fun in the sun and capture it on camera.  (The yummy drinks served in coconuts certainly helped!)

selfiecourtyard selfiecoconut selfiecabana

Again, if you’d like to show off your ussies, why not do it, and then link up to Ketchup With Us?  It’s the blog hop that’s entertaining, exhilarating, and engaging!

 

3 thoughts on “Show Me the Ussies (for Ketchup With Us)

  1. These are all great. You guys are a nice-looking bunch. The second one impresses me the most. The person in the very back is the one taking the picture? That’s some long arms! 🙂

    Thanks for linking up with KetchupWithUs. See you again on the 15th.

Leave a Reply

