Four Things to do Before I’m 40 (for Ketchup With Us)

It’s day 8 of the Ketchup With Us blog challenge, from Michele at ODNT and Mel at According to Mags. This month they are challenging bloggers to write a numbered post, or, if we’re feeling extra inspired – which I am, thanks to them – more than one. They are writing a post a day, and I thought I’d take that same challenge.

I’m turning 40 years old at the end of July, and I’ve decided to set some goals for myself for that big occasion. Here are…

Four Things I Want to do by the Time I Turn 40

1) Get into better shape, and maybe do some running. I see all these people running half-marathons and marathons, and I think, “I really should do that.” No, I didn’t say, “I can do that.” I should do it though. At least try. I can imagine the feeling of satisfaction having done something like that. Especially because I’m not sporty or athletic in any way. (So I’ll be the one walking most of the way.)

2) Self-publish another children’s book. I have actually written 2 other books in the last few months. I was holding out hope that the one I submitted to a publisher at the end of March would be accepted and published by this company. I still have another few weeks before I can give up hope on that, but if I don’t hear anything, it’s okay. That won’t stop me from publishing it.

3) Book a trip for me and the hubby for our 10th anniversary. I am dying to go on a tropical vacation, for some rest and relaxation. I’m sure I’ll start panicking if this does actually happen, because I’ve never been away from my kids for more than one night. However, I think I’d come back a better person if I got some R & R.

4) Get back to singing lessons. Instead of the plan to record a CD before the summer, it’s now going to be a plan to record a Christmas CD. Recording a CD was something I set as a goal for this year, way back in January, and I have to achieve it. And why not Christmas music? It’s my favourite.

I guess I better get busy. There’s no time to waste. In fact, there are only 52 days. Oh man. Wish me luck.

Why not join in on the fun? All you have to do is go to Mel or Michele’s websites – According to Mags and ODNT – for the details, and to link up your post.

One thought on “Four Things to do Before I’m 40 (for Ketchup With Us)

  1. Pingback: Eight Facts I’ve Disclosed About Myself This Month (for Ketchup With Us) | Radio Chick's Reflections

Leave a Reply

